City Chorus

City Chorus cover $25.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Age Pryor
City Chorus

[ Age Pryor Music / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 1 December 2003

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

A beautifully sophisticated album from the Wellington based musician along with members of Fat Freddy's Drop, Trinity Roots, and The Black Seeds.

'City Chorus' is an amazing project from Wellington based musician Age Pryor.

Returning to his hometown after a prolonged absence, Pryor has set about crafting a beautifully sophisticated album, with the help of musicians from established bands Fat Freddy's Drop, Trinity Roots, and The Black Seeds. '

The tracks found on 'City Chorus' are sophisticated and beautifully crafted with an undeniable pop sensibility. These are rich and chilled out sounds, thoughtfully produced - with 7 vocal songs, including the heartfelt single "The Best For You", and 4 instrumentals, including 2 moody interludes and a stonking 9-minute funky dub jam entitled "Barefoot Breakitdown".

City Chorus' is an honest and insightful album that is both intimate and unique but with undeniable pop sensibilities. A radiant journey of many colours, 'City Chorus' is sure to satisfy your soul.


1. Curious Boy
2. Spirit Friends
3. City Chorus One
4. The Best For You
5. All Is Good
6. Eyes Rarely Meet
7. Barefoot Breakitdown
8. Ana Silva
9. Spacevictorious
10. City Chorus Two
11. Leave it All Behind