Chant: Music For Paradise

Chant: Music For Paradise cover $20.00 In Stock add to cart

Chant: Music For Paradise
Cistercian Monks of Stift Heiligenkreut

[ Universal Classics / CD ]

Release Date: Thursday 5 June 2008

'Chant' is an album of pure Gregorian chant recorded by the monks of the Cistercian Abbey Stift Heiligenkreuz in Vienna, following an international search for the very best religious voices in the world.

In times of stress and global financial turmoil, this album will be the ultimate in relaxation and stress relief - the perfect antidote to our fast-moving modern world because life was so simple and peaceful in the 11th century


1. Antiphon "In Paradisum" et Psalmus 121 (122)
2. Responsorium "Subvenite"
3. Responsorium "Libera Me"
4. Stift Heiligenkreuz Bells
5. Missa pro defunctis: Introitus "Requiem aeternam"
6. Missa pro defunctis: Kyrie
7. Missa pro defunctis: Graduale "Requiem aeternam"
8. Missa pro defunctis: Tractus "Absolve Domine"
9. Missa pro defunctis: Offertorium "Domine Iesu Christe"
10. Missa pro defunctis: Sanctus
11. Missa pro defunctis: Post Elevationem: "Pie Iesu Domine"
12. Missa pro defunctis: Agnus Dei
13. Missa pro defunctis: Communio "Lux aeterna"
14. Ad Completorium: Deus in adiutorium
15. Ad Completorium: Hymnus "Te lucis ante terminum"
16. Ad Completorium: Psalmus 4
17. Ad Completorium: Psalmus 90 (91)
18. Ad Completorium: Pslamus 133
19. Ad Completorium: Lectio brevis
20. Ad Completorium: Responsorium breve
21. Ad Completorium: Canticum Simeonis "Nunc dimittis"
22. Ad Completorium: Kyrie
23. Ad Completorium: Oratio conclusive
24. Ad Completorium: Antiphona ad Beatam Mariam Virginem "Salve Regina"
25. Ad Completorium: Benedictio
26. Stift Heiligenkreuz Bells
27. Hymnus "Veni Creator Spiritus"
28. Introitus Dominica Pentecostes "Spiritus Domini"
29. Communio Dominica Pentecostes "Factus est repente"