Alone Again Or

Alone Again Or cover $34.19 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Alone Again Or

[ Glitterhouse Records / CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 10 March 2009

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

"There is no-one in contemporary music with a voice quite like Marc Pilley's" said The Times. Like the lovechild of Thom Yorke and Joni Mitchell, Pilley's vocal range and timbre is truly captivating. Hobotalk's uncluttered instrumentation has drawn comparisons to early Tim Hardin, but live, they build a dynamic and swagger reminiscent of The Band.

Hobotalk's 'Alone Again Or' album is a slight departure from the emotive singer / songwriter template, being closer in spirit to their live sound. The first part is aptly named "The Electric Night" - it has elements of Buffalo Springfield, Beefheart and The Doors. The second part "The Acoustric Morn", has all the songs we love to hear this band do - "Under the spell of love" being without a doubt one of Pilley's finest moments.


1. Mother Creation Cries
2. Love Is Hard To Do
3. Rise
4. Hobo chang ha
5. White Rabbits In The Snow
6. All We Know
7. Naked In The Afternoon
8. Under The Spell Of Love
9. Bring Down The Moon
10. Round And Round
11. If I Make The Mornin
12. Until The End