I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning (Vinyl)

I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning (Vinyl) cover $50.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Bright Eyes
I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning (Vinyl)

[ Saddle Creek Records / LP ]

'I'm Wide Awake' is Conor Oberst making a nakedly honest singer/songwriter album, somewhat inspired by the classics of the genre in the '70s - he even recruits Emmylou Harris for some harmonies.

Oberst's music seems simpler than in previous efforts, and while his voice - a quavering bleat that's halfway between Feargal Sharkey and the Dead Milkmen's Rodney Anonymous - is an acquired taste, fans will find this to be his most direct album yet.


1. At the Bottom of Everything
2. We Are Nowhere and It's Now
3. Old Soul Song [For the New World Order]
4. Lua
5. Train Under Water
6. First Day of My Life
7. Another Travelin' Song
8. Land Locked Blues
9. Poison Oak
10. Road to Joy