Ukulele Nahenahe

Ukulele Nahenahe cover $26.99 Out of Stock
2-4 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Herb Ohta, Jr.
Ukulele Nahenahe

[ Lele Music Productions / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 15 November 2010

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

International 'ukulele virtuoso Herb Ohta, Jr. is considered as one of the most prolific masters of the instrument.

In the past two decades, Herb's released eight solo and seven duet albums, plus contributions to more than 40 recordings. His latest release, 'Ukulele Nahenahe features a sweet mix of traditional Hawaiian and contemporary selections tha's sure to please the 'ukulele enthusiast or avid Hawaiian music fan.

'Ukulele Nahanahe's eleven tracks range from the solo opening piece, "Ku'u Pua i Paoakalani," to the emotional "The Spirit of Love" to the album's closing and familiar melody, "Over The Rainbow." Herb's amazing and heartfelt musicianship on the 'ukulele is clearly felt throughout the album. Guest musicians Jeff Au Hoy (steel guitar), Nathan Aweau (bass) and Jon Yamasato (acoustic guitar) provide a nice instrumental bed on several songs. Herb Ohta, Jr.'s 'Ukulele Nahenahe continues to evolve and inspire and shows no signs of stopping as we approach the next decade.


1. Ku'u Pua I Paoakalani
2. Nā Pua Lei 'Ilima
3. Ka Pilina
4. Pane Mai
5. Lei Mānoa
6. The Spirit of Love
7. He Aloha Mele
8. Ka Wailele O Nu'uanu
9. Henehene Kou 'Aka
10. Pua 'Olena
11. Over The Rainbow