Folk Music of Wales

Folk Music of Wales cover $22.50 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

Folk Music of Wales
Ian Giles, Ian Page, Benji Kirkpatrick, The Amber Quartet, Dragonsfire

[ Heritage of Music / Gift of Music / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 20 June 2011

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

This album and its companion volumes present some of Britain's finest folk musicians performing a selection of songs and instrumental music from the British folk tradition.


1 Suo-Gan (Sleep my baby)
2 Llwyn-onn (The Ash Grove)
3 Cysga di, fy mhlentyn tlws (Sleep away, my gentle child)
4 Y deryn du - The Blackbird
5 Machynlleth
6 Hob y deri dando
7 Sweet Jenny Jones
8 Ambell gan
9 Gruffydd ap Cynan
10 Fadwg fach
11 Llwyn-onn (The Ash Grove)
Vocal version
12 Y Fenyw Fwyn/Y Llan (The Gentlewoman/The Church)
13 Welsh Waltzes - The Abernant Waltz/The Hungerian Waltz/The Ringlet Waltz/The Trefforest Waltz
14 Yr Hen Eog Lewys/Cainc Y Famiaith/Sir Fon Fach
Greensleeves - Welsh version/The nurse's strain/My dear Anglesey
15 Pibddawns Merthyr
16 Jock o'Hazeldean
17 Ymdaith Bellise
18 Suo-Gan (Sleep my baby)
Instrumental version
19 Goslef/Y Glwysen/Difyrwch lowerth ap Ifan (Llewelyn/The fair one/Edward ap Evans Delight)