The Duke (Tribute to Duke Ellington)

The Duke (Tribute to Duke Ellington) cover
$25.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Joe Jackson
The Duke (Tribute to Duke Ellington)

[ Ear Music / Shock Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 13 July 2012

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

A tribute album, Joe Jackson's 'The Duke' features the critically acclaimed singer / songwriter interpreting classic pieces by legendary jazz pianist / bandleader Duke Ellington in Jackson's own unique way.


1. Isfahan (with Steve Vai)
2. Caravan (with Sussan Deyhim)
3. I'm Beginning to See the Light / Take the a Train / Cotton Tail (with Christian McBride & Ahmir Khalib "?uestlove" Thompson)
4. Mood Indigo (with Regina Carter & Ahmir Khalib "?uestlove" Thompson)
5. Rockin' in Rhythm (with Ahmir Khalib "?uestlove" Thompson)
6. I Aint Got Nothin But the Blues / Do Nothin' 'Til You Hear From Me (with Sharon Jones & Ahmir Khalib "?uestlove" Thompson)
7. I Got it Bad (And That Ain't Good) (with Sue Hadjopoulos)
8. Perdido / Satin Doll (with Lilian Vieira)
9. The Mooche / Black and Tan Fantasy (with Vinnie Zummo & Ahmir Khalib "?uestlove" Thompson)
10. It Don't Mean a Thing (If it Aint Got That Swing) (with Iggy Pop)

Learn more about Jackson's fascinating tribute to The Duke (via YouTube).