Putumayo Presents - Acoustic America

Putumayo Presents - Acoustic America cover
$25.00 In Stock add to cart

Various Artists
Putumayo Presents - Acoustic America

[ Putumayo World Music / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 5 July 2013

A musical journey around America with universally appealing songs by legends and new discoveries.

At the heart of Acoustic America are songs steeped in folk, blues, jazz, country and bluegrass traditions performed by both well-known and up-and-coming artists. From Grammy winning American roots legend Doc Watson to newcomer songstress Eden Brent, each artist featured on Acoustic America honors the traditions of America's musical tapestry.


1. Luke Winslow King - You Don't Know Better Than Me
2. Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee - I Was Born with the Blues
3. Jeffrey Foucault - Lodi
4. Forest Sun - Change My Tune
5. Buck Howdy - Shanadoah
6. Doc Watson - Sitting on Top of the World
7. Eden Brent - Goodnight Moon
8. Justin Rutledge - Year of Jubilo
9. Red Horse feat. Eliza Gilkyson, John Gorka and Lucy Kaplansky - Wayfaring Stranger
10. Guy Davis - Everything Is Gonna Be Alright
11. The Jim Kewskin Band with Samoa Wilson - Some of These Days
12. Clay Cumbie - Here's to the Journey