And Then I Wrote

And Then I Wrote cover
$12.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Willie Nelson
And Then I Wrote

[ Hallmark / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 14 January 2013

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

It would not be until the 1970s that the musical world came to fully appreciate Willie Nelson. As a songwriter his talent had been obvious from the very start of his career at the tail end of the 1950s, with his compositions Hello Walls, Funny How Time Slips Away and Crazy becoming hits for Faron Young, Billy Walker and Patsy Cline respectively. All three tracks appeared on Willie's debut album released in 1962, but despite a number of minor hits over the next couple of years, it would take a full decade before he achieved any lasting and meaningful success. Which is a pity, since on the evidence of And Then I Wrote he deserved to make that breakthrough long before. An accomplished writer, his unique vocal style lends extra weight to the songs.


1. Touch Me
2. Wake Me When It's Over
3. Hello Walls
4. Funny How Time Slips Away
5. Crazy
6. The Part Where I Cry
7. Mr Record Man
8. Three Days
9. One Step Beyond
10. Undo The Right
11. Darkness On The Face Of Earth
12. Where My House Lives