30th Anniversary Celebration Concert (LP Box Set)

30th Anniversary Celebration Concert (LP Box Set) cover $175.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Bob Dylan
30th Anniversary Celebration Concert (LP Box Set)

[ Music On Vinyl / 4 LP ]

Release Date: Thursday 8 May 2014

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

On October 16, 1992, New York City's hottest concert ticket was the live gathering of musical giants who'd come to Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Bob Dylan's first Columbia Records album.

The four hour show, performed for a sold-out audience of more than 18,000 fans and live-cast around the world, brought together an unprecedented roster of artists and icons including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Richie Havens, Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O'Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O'Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert appearance in 18 years) and more. Providing musical backing throughout the show was an ensemble dream team featuring three members of Booker T. & The M.G.'s, G.E. Smith on guitar with Jim Keltner and Anton Fig on drums.

With remastered audio, the 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration - Deluxe Edition makes this historic all-star musical event available for the first time on vinyl. This vinyl edition premieres two previously unreleased recordings from the concert's sound check: Sinéad O'Connor singing "I Believe In You" and Eric Clapton's inter­pretation of "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright." Also included are new notes by pop music historian Bill Flanagan.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Deluxe 4LP box set
Includes 8-page booklet and 2 bonus tracks
Printed innersleeves
Remastered audio


LP1 Side1:
1. Like A Rolling Stone - John Mellencamp
2. Leopard-skin Pill-box Hat - John Mellencamp
3. Blowin' In The Wind -stevie Wonder

LP1 Side 2:
1. Foot Of Pride -lou Reed
2. Masters Of War - Eddie Vedder & Mike Mccready
3. The Times They Are A-changin' - Tracy Chapman
4. It Ain't Me Babe - June Carter Cash & Johnny Cash

LP2 Side 1:
1. What Was It You Wanted - Willie Nelson
2. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight - Kris Kristofferson
3. Highway 61 Revisited - Johnny Winter
4. Seven Days - Ron Wood

LP2 Side 2:
1. Just Like A Woman - Richie Havens
2. When The Ship Comes In - The Clancy Brothers & Robbie O'connell With Special Guest Tommy Makem
3. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere - Mary-chapin Carpenter,rosanne Cash & Shawn Colvin
4. I Shall Be Released - Chrissie Hynde

LP3 Side 1:
1. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues - Neil Young
2. All Along The Watchtower - Neil Young
3. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right - Eric Clapton

LP3 Side 2:
1. Emotionally Yours - The O'jays
2. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band
3. Absolutely Sweet Marie - George Harrison
4. License To Kill - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

LP4 Side 1:
1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
2. Mr. Tambourine Man - Roger Mcguinn
3. It's Alright, Ma (I'm only Bleeding) - Bob Dylan
4. My Back Pages - Bob Dylan, Roger Mcguinn, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Eric Clapton & George Harrison

LP4 Side 2.
1. Knockin' On Heaven's Door - Everyone
2. Girl From The North Country - Bob Dylan
3. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right - Eric Clapton (rehearsal - October 15, 1992)
4. I Believe In You - Sinead O'connor (afternoon Rehearsal - October 16, 1992)