Hot August Night / NYC - Live From Madison Square Garden, August 2008

Hot August Night / NYC - Live From Madison Square Garden, August 2008 cover $26.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Neil Diamond
Hot August Night / NYC - Live From Madison Square Garden, August 2008

[ DVD ]

Release Date: Friday 12 December 2014

Rated: G - Films, Videos, and Publications Classification Act 1993Suitable for General Audiences

The 'Hot August Night / NYC - Live from Madison Square Garden' DVD release from Neil Diamond offers a complete show, recorded during his historic 4-night run at Madison Square Garden in August 2008.

Including over two hours of live music and 25 career-spanning hits, this DVD captures the dynamic energy that has epitomized Neil's live performances for over four decades, and includes: "Song Sung Blue"; "Holly Holy"; "Cherry Cherry"; "Cracklin' Rosie"; and the world's greatest sing-a-long, "Sweet Caroline". It also features the very first in-concert release of "Pretty Amazing Grace" from his #1 album, 'Home Before Dark' - as well as an exclusive bonus feature, "Welcome Home Neil", which is a behind-the-scenes look at Neil's pilgrimage to his childhood home in Brooklyn.

Neil's eclectic & universally beloved songs - as well as his charismatic + openhearted performances of them - continue to make him an international force both as a record maker and a live entertainer.

In an impressive musical career that has spanned nearly five decades, he has released dozens of albums and sold more than 125 million records worldwide, with a remarkable track record of 15 U.S. Top Ten albums & 37 Top Ten singles.

Songs such as "Sweet Caroline"; "I Am... I Said"; the aforementioned "Cracklin' Rose"; "America"; "Song Sung Blue"; and "You Don't Bring Me Flowers" have made this Grammy & Golden Globe-winning artist a global superstar.



1. Holly Holy
2. Beautiful Noise
3. Street Life
4. Love on the Rocks
5. Play Me
6. Cherry Cherry
7. Thank the Lord for the Night Time
8. Home Before Dark
9. Don't Go There
10. Pretty Amazing Grace
11. Crunchy Granola Suite
12. Done Too Soon
13. Brooklyn Roads
14. I Am... I Said
15. Solitary Man
16. Kentucky Woman
17. Forever in Blue Jeans
18. Sweet Caroline
19. Sweet Caroline (1st Reprise)
20. You Don't Bring Me Flowers
21. Song Sung Blue
22. I'm a Believer
23. Man of God
24. Hell Yeah
25. Cracklin' Rosie
26. America
27. Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show
28. Sweet Caroline (2nd Reprise)