Afterglow (Deluxe)

Afterglow (Deluxe) cover
$32.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Crowded House
Afterglow (Deluxe)

[ Universal Music / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 4 November 2016

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks.

Crowded House celebrate 30 years in 2016, heralding an unprecedented re-issue program spanning their entire career, unlocking a wealth of rare material - personally selected by Neil Finn.

Each of Crowded House's six studio albums (and 1999's rarities album 'Afterglow') are now available as deluxe editions. Each body of work is expanded to include previously unreleased studio recordings, home demos, live tracks, b-sides and other rarities. The albums will be presented in 'fan-deluxe' format (slipcase, 4 panel flexitray), housing the discs and a beautiful 36 page book.

The 'Afterglow' Deluxe edition sees the original 13 track album expanded to 27 tracks. The 36 page booklet boasts lyrics, rare photos, newly commissioned liner notes from UK journalist Pete Paphides and new interviews with Neil Finn and Nick Seymour.

The original album audio is sourced from the highest resolution transfer from the original tapes by Abbey Rd and extra tracks mastered from a variety of sources (stereo cassettes, 4-track cassettes, ¼" 8-track tapes, ¼" stereo tapes, ½" stereo tapes, 2-inch 24-track tapes, Hi-8 8-track video cassettes, DATs, CD-Rs and digital audio files) by acclaimed mastering engineer Don Bartley (Benchmark Mastering).


Disc 1
1. I Am In Love (1999 Digital Remaster)
2. Sacred Cow (1999 Digital Remaster)
3. You Can Touch (1999 Digital Remaster)
4. Help Is Coming (Remastered 1999)
5. I Love You Dawn (1999 Digital Remaster)
6. Dr. Livingston (1999 Digital Remaster)
7. My Tellys' Gone Bung (1999 Digital Remaster)
8. Private Universe (1999 Digital Remaster)
9. Lester (1999 Digital Remaster)
10. Anyone Can Tell (1999 Digital Remaster)
11. Recurring Dream (1999 Digital Remaster)
12. Left Hand (1999 Digital Remaster)
13. Time Immemorial (1999 Digital Remaster)

Disc 2
1. I Am In Love (Home Demo)
2. Instinct (Home Demo)
3. Spirit Of The Stairs (Home Demo)
4. I'm So Scared Of Losing I Can't Compete (Home Demo)
5. Everything Is Good For You (Home Demo)
6. Not The Girl You Think You Are (Home Demo)
7. Anthem
8. I Don't Know You (Studio Demo)
9. A Taste Of Something Divine (Studio Demo)
10. Spirit Of The Stairs (Studio Demo)
11. Loose Tongue (Rough Mix)
12. Instinct (Live)
13. Everything Is Good For You
14. Not The Girl You Think You Are