Jenkins: Symphonic Adiemus

Jenkins: Symphonic Adiemus cover
$25.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

Jenkins: Symphonic Adiemus
London Philharmonic Choir & Adiemus Symphony Orchestra Of Europe Karl Jenkins, Peter Pejtsik

[ Decca / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 13 October 2017

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

"Since 1995, when Adiemus first appeared with its unique blend of the classical and the ethnic, with my invented language for lyrics, I have been inundated with requests from choirs around the world for an Adiemus that, for the first time, included male voices as well as female. The idea of re-orchestrating a selection from the past led me to a new concept of increasing the forces across the board, making the whole sound massive and symphonic."

Sir Karl Jenkins presents Symphonic Adiemus, the new album, of epic proportions. Brand new recordings of the greatest moments from the Adiemus series features an extended orchestra of over 100, including over 20 layers of classical and ethnic percussion, and a choir of 80. With judicious use of multi-tracking there are sometimes over 400 participants heard at any one time.

Symphonic Adiemus - the best of Karl Jenkins as you've never heard it before.


1. In Caelum Fero
2. Chorale: Za Ma Ba
3. Adiemus
4. Song Of The Spirit
5. Chorale: Elegia
6. Kayama
7. Tintinnabulum (Part 1)
8. Tintinnabulum (Part 2)
9. Chorale: Cantilena
10. Zarabanda
11. Chorale: Hymn
12. Song Of The Plains

Karl Jenkins - Adiemus