Durand Jones & The Indications

Durand Jones & The Indications cover
$28.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Durand Jones & The Indications
Durand Jones & The Indications

[ Dead Oceans / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 16 March 2018

Inspired by a handful of dusty and obscure 45s bearing names like The Ethics, Brothers of Soul and The Icemen, The Indications set out to make a record steeped in heavy drums, blown-out vocals, and deep grooves. Gathered around a Tascam 4-track cassette recorder and a case of Miller High-Life, the group spent their Sunday evenings recording into the early hours of the morning.

Durand Jones & The Indications' self-titled debut album was the result. With comparisons from Charles Bradley and Lee Fields to Al Green, the only thing that separates this band from those greats is their youth. Having now taken their raucous live show all across the US, the band have galvanized a following that are ready to take them to the next level.


1. Make a Change
2. Smile
3. Can't Keep My Cool
4. Groovy Babe
5. Giving Up
6. Is It Any Wonder?
7. Now I'm Gone
8. Tuck 'N' Roll

Watch Make A Change