Dirty Computer

Dirty Computer cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Janelle Monae
Dirty Computer

[ Atlantic / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 25 May 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

"I want young girls, young boys, nonbinary, gay, straight, queer people who are having a hard time dealing with their sexuality, dealing with feeling ostracized or bullied for just being their unique selves, to know that I see you," Monáe told Rolling Stone. "This album is for you. Be proud."

"While this is easily the most loaded Monáe album in terms of guests, with Brian Wilson, Stevie Wonder, and Grimes among the contributors, there's no doubt that it's a Wondaland product. It demonstrates that artful resistance and pop music are not mutually exclusive." - All Music

"unblushingly and unsparingly direct...[It] establishes itself as a contender for album of the year, in more ways than one...[Monáe]'s layered sound is as contemporary as that of such digital trailblazers as Kendrick Lamar or Kanye West, yet it has an old-fashioned organic quality that comes from a bedrock of live musicianship. Dirty Computer sounds like 2018 distilled into a sci-fi funk pop extravaganza by a female Black Panther." - Neil McCormick, The Daily Telegraph

"a record that will go down as a milestone not just as a work of art in its own right, but as the perfect celebration of queerness, female power, and self-worth." - The Independent, Roisin O'Connor

"one of the greatest artists of our time carrying Prince's baton into the new world." - NME


1. Dirty Computer (feat. Brian Wilson)
2. Crazy, Classic, Life
3. Take A Byte
4. Jane's Dream
5. Screwed (feat. Zoë Kravitz)
6. Django Jane
7. Pynk (feat. Grimes)
8. Make Me Feel
9. I Got The Juice (feat. Pharrell Williams)
10. I Like That
11. Don't Judge Me
12. Stevie's Dream
13. So Afraid
14. Americans

Watch Pynk