India (LP)

India (LP) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Gal Costa
India (LP)

[ Mr Bongo / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 29 June 2018

A post-Tropicalia masterpiece from one of the movements key figures and true legends of Brazilian music, Gal Costa. Features a stellar line up of musicians including Gilberto Gil, Arthur Verocai, Dominguinhos, Rogério Duprat and Tenorio Jr. amongst others.

Replica original gatefold including the cover that was banned by the Brazilian military government in 1973 during the brutal dictatorship.

'India' includes the incredible 'Pontos De Luz' as sampled by Kaytranada on 'Lite Spots'. A wonderful album from start to finish, touching on MPB, folk, jazz, funk and rock with strong Tropicalia and Nordestino influences throughout.


A1. Índia
A2. Milho Verde
A3. Presente Cotidiano
A4. Volta
B1. Relance
B2. Da Maior Importância
B3. Passarinho
B4. Pontos De Luz
B5. Desafinado

Listen to Pontos de Luz