Look Now

Look Now cover
$29.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Elvis Costello & The Imposters
Look Now

[ Concord / Universal / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 12 October 2018

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Elvis Costello and The Imposters - Steve Nieve (keyboards), Davey Faragher (bass), Pete Thomas (drums) - have made a sensational new album that ranks alongside the best work this singularly great artist has ever produced. Recorded in Hollywood, New York City and Vancouver, British Columbia, 'Look Now' is beautiful in its simplicity, reflective in its lyrical vision, surrounded by melodies and orchestrations that are nothing short of heavenly. It's the first album Costello has made with The Imposters since the 2008 release of 'Momofuku' and his first new album since the acclaimed 2013 Roots collaboration, 'Wise Up Ghost'


CD 1
1. Under Lime
2. Don't Look Now
3. Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter
4. Stripping Paper
5. Unwanted Number
6. I Let The Sun Go Down
7. Mr. & Mrs. Hush
8. Photographs Can Lie
9. Dishonor The Stars
10. Suspect My Tears
11. Why Won't Heaven Help Me?
12. He's Given Me Things

CD 2
1. Isabelle In Tears
2. Adieu Paris (L'Envie Des Etoiles)
3. The Final Mrs. Curtain
4. You Shouldn't Look At Me That Way (From The Motion Picture "Film Stars Don't Die In Liverpool")

Listen to Unwanted Number