The Healing Game (Original Album)

The Healing Game (Original Album) cover
$40.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Van Morrison
The Healing Game (Original Album)

[ Sony / 3 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 29 March 2019

Originally released in 1997, The Healing Game marked an important transition for Van Morrison. He assembled a killer new band, including saxophonist Pee Wee Ellis, Georgie Fame and bassist Alec Dankworth, and dove back into jazz. The end result, the visionary album The Healing Game, reinforced Morrison's reputation as an artist ready and eager to pursue his muses to new and unexpected places.

The Healing Game Deluxe Edition 3CD set includes the original album along with two bonus discs of rare content, including five bonus singles and collaborations with Carl Perkins, John Lee Hooker and Lonnie Donegan. Also featured is the complete recording of Van Morrison's much-sought-after concert performance, Live at Montreux 1997, officially available for the first time-with pristine state-of-the-art audio.


[CD1: The Original Album…Plus]
1. Rough God Goes Riding
2. Fire in the Belly
3. This Weight
4. Waiting Game
5. Piper at the Gates of Dawn
6. Burning Ground
7. It Once Was My Life
8. Sometimes We Cry
9. If You Love Me
10. The Healing Game
11. Look What the Good People Done
12. At the End of the Day
13. The Healing Game (single version)
14. Full Force Gale '96 (single version)
15. St. Dominic's Preview

[CD2: Sessions & Collaborations]
1. The Healing Game (alternate version)
2. Fire in the Belly (alternate version)
3. Didn't He Ramble
4. The Healing Game (jazz version)
5. Sometimes We Cry (full length version)
6. Mule Skinner Blues
7. A Kiss to Build a Dream On
8. Don't Look Back - John Lee Hooker
9. The Healing Game - John Lee Hooker
10. Boppin' the Blues - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
11. Matchbox - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
12. Sittin' on Top of the World - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison (arranged by Van Morrison)
13. My Angel - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
14. All By Myself - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
15. Mule Skinner Blues - Lonnie Donegan & Van Morrison

[CD3: Live at Montreux 17 July 1997]
1. Rough God Goes Riding
2. Foreign Window
3. Tore Down A La Rimbaud
4. Vanlose Stairway
Trans-Euro Train
5. Fool For You
6. Sometimes We Cry
7. It Once Was My Life
8. I'm Not Feeling It Anymore
9. This Weight
10. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
11. Fire in the Belly
12. Tupelo Honey
Why Must I Always Explain
13. The Healing Game
14. See Me Through
Soldier of Fortune
Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)
Burning Ground