Breakdown On 20th Ave. South (Limited Edition LP)

Breakdown On 20th Ave. South (Limited Edition LP) cover
$60.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Buddy & Julie Miller
Breakdown On 20th Ave. South (Limited Edition LP)

[ New West / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 19 July 2019

Their first album together in nearly 10 years, Breakdown On 20th Ave. South is an album of Julie Miller songs produced by Buddy Miller. As a couple and individually, Buddy and Julie have been nominated and received multiple awards including Grammy's, Americana Awards, Dove Awards among others. Julie Miller's songs have been recorded by a diverse range of artists including Emmylou Harris, Lee Ann Womack, Levon Helm, Solomon Burke, and Miranda Lambert.

Buddy Miller is known for his work as a guitarist, performing live and in the studio with artists such as Robert Plant, Alison Krauss, Steve Earle and Emmylou Harris. Buddy's production credits include albums with Plant, Harris, Earle, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin and many more.

"Either together or separately, Buddy and Julie have won every single Americana Music Award category for which they're eligible at least once. They rose as parallel talents at the same time that the Americana scene was growing more centralized and visible, and earned honored places in it because they embodied so many qualities that it valued. Between them, they channeled their creative drives through roots-minded country, gospel, blues, folk and singer-songwriter impulses, prioritizing expression in the forms of both authorship and interpretation. They merged moral conscience, spiritual yearning, courtly pining and frisky sensuality without any sense of contradiction. And their close collaboration didn't cause the strengths and quirks of their individuality to disappear, but blossom." - NPR


1. Breakdown On 20th Ave. South
2. Feast Of The Dead
3. Everything Is Your Fault
4. Unused Heart
5. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
6. Till The Stardust Comes Apart
7. Underneath The Sky
8. Spittin' On Fire
9. Secret
10. War Child
11. Thoughts At 2am
12. Storm Of Kisses