Bad Luck Party (Limited Edition Electric Blue Vinyl LP)

Bad Luck Party (Limited Edition Electric Blue Vinyl LP) cover
$45.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Miss June
Bad Luck Party (Limited Edition Electric Blue Vinyl LP)

[ FrenchKiss Records / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 6 September 2019

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Raised in the embers of punk rock and described as "some unholy union between Sonic Youth and Le Tigre," the Auckland four piece harness jagged, noisy guitars filtered through the unrivalled stage presence of front-person Annabel Liddel, guitarist Jun Park, bass player Chris Marshall and drummer Tom Leggett. The band has built a reputation for fierce, formidable and head-spinning live shows which have caught the attention of acts like The Foo Fighters, Shellac, Wolf Alice, Idles and Die! Die! Die!, who have all eagerly harnessed their support on stage. Combining elements of post-punk, no-wave and rock, Miss June hold close their DIY roots while creating a blistering, reckless sound full of melodic hooks and overdriven riffs that are at once immediately recognizable and yet entirely their own.


A1. Twitch
A2. Best Girl
A3. Two Hits
A4. Anomaly
A5. Orchid
A6. Double Negative
B1. Enemies
B2. Aquarium
B3. Scorpio
B4. Please Waste My Time
B5. Polio

Best Girl