Running On Empty

Running On Empty cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Jackson Browne
Running On Empty

[ Rhino / Warner / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 16 August 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

New remastering of Jackson Browne's classic album Running On Empty, featuring 10 live performances recorded in 1977 between August 17 and September 18 by Browne and his band: guitarist Danny Kortchmar; David Lindley on fiddle and lap steel guitar; keyboardist Craig Doerge; bassist Leland Sklar; drummer Russ Kunkel; and background vocalists Doug Haywood and Rosemary Butler.

Together, they recorded these songs in natural settings, such as a Holiday Inn hotel room, a backstage rehearsal space, on a tour bus, and on stage.


1. Running on Empty (Remastered)
2. The Road (Remastered)
3. Rosie (Remastered)
4. You Love the Thunder (Remastered)
5. Cocaine (Remastered)
6. Shaky Town (Remastered)
7. Love Needs a Heart (Remastered)
8. Nothing but Time (Remastered)
9. The Load-Out (Remastered)
10. Stay (Remastered)