Corpse Flower (LP)

Corpse Flower (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Mike Patton Jean / Claude Vannier
Corpse Flower (LP)

[ Universal / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 13 September 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Mike Patton and renowned French composer Jean-Claude Vannier, who is perhaps best known for his work with Serge Gainsbourg, have come together on the 12-song album, Corpse Flower.

"Jean-Claude and I met while working together on a Gainsbourg retrospective at the Hollywood Bowl in 2011," explains Patton. "We bonded immediately. I could see he had a dedication and attention to detail that was relentless so the respect I had for him in my mind was magnified in person. We spoke loosely about working together in the future… and it took some time, but after a few years I contacted him and we began to ignite some sparks."

"I would send Mike rough versions of the songs to get his thoughts, then I'd wait impatiently, staring at the clock, until I received his response," offers Vannier about the process the duo used to create Corpse Flower. "He made my music awaken with his unique perspective and interpretations of my songs. A formidable vocalist, with a sense of humor, Mike and I created a strong, beautiful and sincere collection of music, as well as a friendship."


A1 Ballade C.3.3
A2 Camion
A3 Chansons D'amour
A4 Cold Sun Warm Beer
A5 Browning
A6 Hungry Ghost
B1 Corpse Flower
B2 Insolubles
B3 On Top Of The World
B4 Yard Bull
B5 A Schoolgirl's Day
B6 Pink And Bleue