The Fall Of Hobo Johnson

The Fall Of Hobo Johnson cover
$28.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Hobo Johnson
The Fall Of Hobo Johnson

[ Reprise / Warner / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 13 September 2019

Hailing from Sacramento, CA, artist Frank Lopes, who cultivated the moniker Hobo Johnson after being kicked out of his parents' house and left to live in his '94 Corolla, is propelling his way to the top. The half Azorean Portuguese, quarter Mexican and Native American vocalist built a grassroots following via viral homegrown style videos showcasing his singularity; an amalgamation of spoken word poetry, punk, folk and rap backed by his band The Lovemakers. Hobo's momentum reached a tipping point after gaining feverish interest through his entry in NPR's "Tiny Desk" Contest, which went viral despite not winning.

Bursting with unadulterated sincerity, his genre-defying sound feels akin to musical anomalies of the past and future. 2017 saw Hobo Johnson's self-released debut album, The Rise of Hobo Johnson. Hobo Johnson's impact only continues to grow with the coming of his sophomore album, The Fall if Hobo Johnson.


1. Typical Story
2. Mover Awayer
3. Uglykid (feat. Elohim)
4. You & the Cockroach
5. Subaru Crosstrek XV
6. Moonlight
7. Happiness
8. All in My Head
9. Ode to Justin Bieber (feat. Jack Shoot & JMSEY)
10. February 15th
11. Sorry, My Dear
12. I Want a Dog

Typical Story