Let There Be Noise (LP)

Let There Be Noise (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Dum Dum Boys
Let There Be Noise (LP)

[ In The Red / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 20 September 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

The Dum Dum Boys' Let There Be Noise (1981) is chock-full of James Williamson and Deniz Tek riffage; it also contains elements of Iggy Pop's nihilism.

As the title suggests, Let There Be Noise is anything but a record incessantly focused on introspective doom and gloom. 'Don't Be A Bitch' rivals Radio Birdman's 'I-94' for lyrical thick-headedness- like sticking a hot 454 in a Ford Falcon gasser, the song's simultaneously awesome and dumb. That's a difficult balance to strike.

Let There Be Noise (1981) was self-released and copies quickly became damn near unobtainable, even in New Zealand. In The Red has performed a major service by reissuing this obscure and outstanding record.


A1. Let There Be Noise
A2. Escape From Hell
A3. Hold Me Tight
A4. Don't Be A Bitch
A5. Something To Say
A6. Running Scared
B1. Idiot Boy
B2. True Friend
B3. Stalking The Streets
B4. Dead Inside
B5. Looking For Fun