The Decalogue (LP)

The Decalogue (LP) cover
$40.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Sufjan Stevens, Timo Andres
The Decalogue (LP)

[ Asthmatic Kitty / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 6 December 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

The title of "The Decalogue" has a touch of the grandiose: it means "The Ten Commandments". Yet this score, composed by Sufjan Stevens for a dance work choreographed by Justin Peck that premiered with the New York City Ballet in May of 2017, is quiet and experimental.

Stevens's piano score, as played and recorded by Timo Andres, sounds like etudes in the Romantic-modernist tradition, as if prompted by Debussy.


A1. I
A2. II
A4. IV
A5. V
B1. VI
B4. IX
B5. X