Mixing Colours (LP)

Mixing Colours (LP) cover
$85.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Roger Eno & Brian Eno
Mixing Colours (LP)

[ Universal Music / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 20 March 2020

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Roger Eno and Brian Eno - together and individually among the foremost innovators in experimental ambient music - release their first album on Deutsche Grammophon: Mixing Colours.

Brian and Roger Eno have revolutionized many concepts of music production and performance, from pioneering treatments of pop music by Brian Eno to younger brother Roger Eno's ambient synth/piano recordings reminiscent of Erik Satie.

These qualities resonate on this new release. Each brings his unerring sense of place and mood to the album. The timbre in each title deepens and opens up with each listening. Specific yet abstract titles guide listeners through the collection created over several years in a unique collaboration by both artists. The result is deep-dive listening and landscapes of sound bearing titles like abstract art: Obsidian, Deep Saffron, or Wintergreen.

This debut DG release will reach a wide new audience still unfamiliar with their artistry. The poetic and ambient anthology reveals two celebrated ambient musicians at the height of their artistry.


1. Spring Frost
2. Burnt Umber
3. Celeste
4. Wintergreen

5. Obsidian
6. Blonde
7. Dark Sienna
8. Verdigris

1. Snow
2. Rose Quartz
3. Quicksilver
4. Ultramarine
5. Iris

6. Cinnabar
7. Desert Sand
8. Deep Saffron
9. Cerulean Blue
10. Slow Movement: Sand