RTJ4 (Double Gatefold LP)

RTJ4 (Double Gatefold LP) cover
$60.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Run The Jewels
RTJ4 (Double Gatefold LP)

[ BMG / ADA / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 18 September 2020

What started off as a one off project that quickly evolved into a Grammy-nominated hip-hop super duo, Run The Jewels features the talents of Brooklyn rapper/producer El-P and Atlanta emcee Killer Mike. Atop hard-hitting beats and ominous production, the pair trade aggressive and often wryly comical rhymes, touching upon social issues, life and death, and a healthy dose of chest-thumping bragging.

Recorded primarily at Rick Rubin's Shangri-La Studios and the iconic Electric Lady Studios in NYC, RTJ4 represents two years of intensive writing, recording, distilling, and amplifying the most potent elements of their music. The result is a collection of wall-to-wall bangers illuminating the group's unique ability to straddle the worlds of pointed social commentary and raw, boisterous fun.

RTJ4 sports a line-up of all-star guests including Pharrell Williams, Mavis Staples, 2 Chainz, Zack de la Rocha, Josh Homme, DJ Premier, and Greg Nice


A1. yankee and the brave (ep. 4)
A2. ooh la la (feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier)
A3. out of site (feat. 2 Chainz)

B1. holy calamafuck
B2. goonies vs. E.T.
B3. walking in the snow

C1. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
C2. never look back
C3. the ground below

D1. pulling the pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
D2. a few words for the firing squad (radiation)

"Ooh LA LA" feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier