The Winter Of Mixed Drinks (LP)

The Winter Of Mixed Drinks (LP) cover
$60.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Frightened Rabbit
The Winter Of Mixed Drinks (LP)

[ Fatcat / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 20 May 2022

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks from when you place your order.

Reissue of the 2010 album.

On release, the album was greeted with widespread critical acclaim, with Drowned in Sound praising frontman Scott Hutchison, describing his performance as having "the same tremble in the voice, the same elegance in the guitar tone, the same march of the Military Tattoo in the rhythm - but a renewed purpose."

The Fly also praised Scott, claiming him to be "one of the most underrated voices in rock," and going further-stating, "what more could you possibly want from Frightened Rabbit's third album? They're hurling themselves fearlessly at the bright lights, and coming back all the stronger for it."

The Guardian praised the album's "sharp" song- writing, stating, "most of their songs - with themes of escape, freedom and reinvention - have huge impassioned choruses that are made to be shouted from the nearest available mountain," whilst the NME maintained the album to be "stunning," and further wrote "for every song of heartache ("Yes, I Would") and self-loathing ("The Loneliness & The Scream"), there's one of redemption ("FootShooter") or hope ("Swim Until You Can't See Land"). The album deviates from their previous alt-folkish sensibilities: the fuzzed-up shoegazing of "Things" and the anthemic chorus of "Living In Colour" herald an exciting new bullshit-free dawn."


1. Things
2. Swim Until You Can't See Land
3. The Loneliness and the Scream
4. The Wrestle
5. Skip the Youth
6. Nothing Like You
7. Man/bag of Sand
8. FootShooter
9. Not Miserable
10. Living in Colour
11. Yes, I Would
12. Things - Live at the Roundhouse, London, UK. December 7th 2016
13. The Wrestle - Live at The Grog Shop, Cleveland, OH