Brilliant Adventure (11 x CD Box Set)

Brilliant Adventure (11 x CD Box Set) cover
$245.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

David Bowie
Brilliant Adventure (11 x CD Box Set)

[ PLG UK / CD Box Set ]

Release Date: Friday 26 November 2021

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

The latest in an award-winning and critically acclaimed series of box sets, Brilliant Adventure (1992 - 2001) includes newly remastered versions of some of Bowie's most underrated and experimental material: Black Tie White Noise (1993), The Buddha of Suburbia (1993), Outside (1995), Earthling (1997) and Hours (1999), along with the expanded live album BBC Radio Theatre London, June 27, 2000, the non-album / alternative version / B-sides and soundtrack music compilation Re:Call 5 and the legendary previously unreleased album Toy.

Toy was recorded following David's triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band to record new interpretations of songs he'd first recorded from 1964-1971. Unfortunately, in 2001 the concept of the 'surprise drop' album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release. Exclusive to the box set are BBC Radio Theatre London, June 27, 2000 and Re:Call 5. The former was recorded two days after the famous Glastonbury performance in front of 500 lucky fans at the BBC's art deco theatre in central London. RE:CALL 5 features 39 non-album / alternative version / B-sides and soundtrack songs.

The accompanying books will feature rarely seen and previously unpublished photos by photographers including Frank W. Ockenfels 3, Nick Knight, John Scarisbrick and Nina Schultz Terner and others, as well as memorabilia, technical notes about the albums from producers/engineers Brian Eno, Nile Rodgers, Reeves Gabrels and Mark Plati as well as a new an interview with The Buddha of Suburbia collaborator Erdal Kizilçay.

CD Box Set:
128-page hardback book
Black Tie White Noise (remastered) (1CD)
The Buddha Of Suburbia (remastered) (1CD)
1. Outside (remastered) (1CD)
Earthling (remastered) (1CD)
'hours...' (remastered) (1CD)
BBC Radio Theatre, London, June 27th, 2000 (remastered and expanded 20 track version) (2CD)*
Toy (previously unreleased) (1CD)
Re:Call 5 (non-album singles, edits, single versions, B-sides and soundtrack music) (remastered) (3CD)*

*Exclusive to David Bowie - Brilliant Adventure (1992 - 2001) CD box. The CD box set will include faithfully reproduced mini-vinyl versions of the original albums where applicable, and the CDs will be gold coloured rather than the usual silver.


Black Tie White Noise (remastered)
01. The Wedding
02. You've Been Around
03. I Feel Free
04. Black Tie White Noise (featuring Al B. Sure!)
05. Jump They Say
06. Nite Flights
07. Pallas Athena
08. Miracle Goodnight
09. Don't Let Me Down & Down
10. Looking for Lester
11. I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday
12. The Wedding Song

The Buddha Of Suburbia (remastered)
01. Buddha of Suburbia
02. Sex and the Church
03. South Horizon
04. The Mysteries
05. Bleed Like a Craze, Dad
06. Strangers When We Meet
07. Dead Against It
08. Untitled No. 1
09. Ian Fish, U.K. Heir
10. Buddha of Suburbia (featuring Lenny Kravitz on guitar)

1. Outside (remastered)
01. Leon Takes Us Outside
02. Outside
03. The Hearts Filthy Lesson
04. A Small Plot of Land
05. Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette)" (segue)
06. Hallo Spaceboy
07. The Motel
08. I Have Not Been to Oxford Town
09. No Control
10. Algeria Touchshriek (segue)
11. The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (as Beauty)
12. Ramona A. Stone/I Am with Name (segue)
13. Wishful Beginnings
14. We Prick You
15. Nathan Adler (segue)
16. I'm Deranged
17. Thru' These Architects Eyes
18. Nathan Adler (segue)
19. Strangers When We Meet

Earthling (remastered)
01. Little Wonder
02. Looking for Satellites
03. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
04. Seven Years in Tibet
05. Dead Man Walking
06. Telling Lies
07. The Last Thing You Should Do
08. I'm Afraid of Americans
09. Law (Earthlings on Fire)

'hours…' (remastered) (1CD)
01. Thursday's Child
02. Something in the Air
03. Survive
04. If I'm Dreaming My Life
05. Seven
06. What's Really Happening?
07. The Pretty Things Are Going to Hell
08. New Angels of Promise
09. Brilliant Adventure
10. The Dreamers

BBC Radio Theatre, London, June 27th, 2000 (remastered and expanded 20 track version)
01. Wild Is the Wind
02. Ashes to Ashes
03. Seven
04. This Is Not America
05. Absolute Beginners
06. Always Crashing in the Same Car
07. Survive
08. The London Boys
09. I Dig Everything
10. Little Wonder
11. The Man Who Sold the World
12. Fame
13. Stay
14. Hallo Spaceboy
15. Cracked Actor
16. I'm Afraid of Americans
17. All the Young Dudes
18. Starman
19. Heroes
20. Let's Dance

Toy (previously unreleased)
01. I Dig Everything
02. You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
03. The London Boys
04. Karma Man
05. Conversation Piece
06. Shadow Man
07. Let Me Sleep Beside You
08. Hole In The Ground
09. Baby Loves That Way
10. Can't Help Thinking About Me
11. Silly Boy Blue
12. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)

Re:Call 5 (non-album singles, edits, single versions, B-sides and soundtrack music) (remastered)
01. Real Cool World (Sounds From The Cool World Soundtrack Version)
02. Jump They Say (7 version)
03. Lucy Can't Dance
04. Black Tie White Noise (feat Al B. Sure!) (Radio Edit)
05. Don't Let Me Down & Down (Indonesian Vocal Version)
06. Buddha Of Suburbia (Single Version) (featuring Lenny Kravitz on guitar)
07. The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)
08. Nothing To Be Desired
09. Strangers When We Meet (edit)
10. Get Real
11. The Man Who Sold The World (Live Eno Mix)
12. I'm Afraid Of Americans (Showgirls Soundtrack Version)
13. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix)
14. I Am With Name (Alternative Version)
15. A Small Plot Of Land (Long Basquiat Soundtrack Version)
01. Little Wonder (Edit)
02. A Fleeting Moment (aka Severn Years In Tibet - Mandarin Version)
03. Dead Man Walking (Edit)
04. Seven Years In Tibet (Edit)
05. Planet Of Dreams - David Bowie and Gail Ann Dorsey
06. I'm Afraid Of Americans (V1 - Edit)
07. I Can't Read (The Ice Storm Long Version)
08. A Foggy Day In London Town - David Bowie and Angelo Badalamenti
09. Fun (BowieNet Mix)
10. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Stigmata Soundtrack Version)
11. Thursdays Child (Radio Edit)
12. We All Go Through
13. No One Calls
01. We Shall Go To Town
02. 1917
03. The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Edit)
04. Thursdays Child (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
05. New Angels Of Promise (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
06. The Dreamers (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
07. Seven (Demo)
08. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
09. Something In The Air (American Psycho Remix)
10. Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)
11. Pictures Of Lily