Les Nuits d'ete / Pelleas et Melisande (suite)

Les Nuits d'ete / Pelleas et Melisande (suite) cover $21.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

Les Nuits d'ete / Pelleas et Melisande (suite)
Elly Ameling (soprano) Atlanta Symphony Orchestra / Robert Shaw

[ Telarc Classics / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 1 October 2004

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

The late Robert Shaw, called "the Dean of American choral conductors," died in January, 1999. His long and fruitful relationship with Telarc International spanned twenty years and produced 41 recordings, eleven of which have won Grammy Awards.


Hector Berlioz: Les Nuits d'ete, Op. 7
1. Villanelle
2. Le Spectre de la rose
3. Sur les lagunes
4. Absence
5. Au cimetiere
6. L'ile inconnue

Gabriel Faure: Pelleas et Melisande, Op. 80
7. Prelude
8. Fileuse
9. Sicilienne
10. Death of Melisande