Live in Rio

Live in Rio cover $30.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Diana Krall
Live in Rio

[ Kaleidoscope Film & DVD / Shock Entertainment Group / DVD ]

Release Date: Monday 22 June 2009

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

G :-

Region 4 - Widescreen 16:9 Enhanced - Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - Colour - PAL

Diana Krall has had a long-time fascination with bossa nova, a type of music which perfectly suits her sophisticated yet sensual style. This culminated in her studio album 'Quiet Nights' (released by Verve in spring 2009) and in this stunning concert filmed in the home of the bossa nova, Rio de Janeiro, in November 2008.

Accompanied by her band and an orchestra, Diana delivers here a superb set of standards in true bossa nova style, but clearly bearing her unique stamp.

'Live in Rio' captures Diana at her scintillating best - check it out.


1. I Love Being Here With You
2. Let's Fall in Love
3. Where or When
4. Too Marvellous for Words
5. I've Grown Accustomed to His Face
6. Walk on By
7. Frim Fram Sauce
8. Cheek to Cheek
9. You're My Thrill
10. Let's Face the Music and Dance
11. Every Time We Say Goodbye
12. So Nice
13. Quiet Nights
14. Este Seu Olhar
15. The Boy From Ipanema
16. I Don't Know Enough About You
17. S'Wonderful
18. Exactly Like You