Reach for the Skies

Reach for the Skies cover $25.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

Reach for the Skies
The Central Band of the Royal Air Force, with guest, Hayley Westenra

[ Decca Music Group / CD ]

Release Date: Thursday 4 November 2010

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

A collection of emotive and powerful songs by the Central Band Of The Royal Air Force to celebrate the Pride of the Nation and commemorate the 70th Anniversary of the Battle of Britain.


1. Battle of Britain March
2. Fanfare for the Common Man
3. 633 Squadron
4. RAF March Past
5. Lawrence of Arabia
6. It's A Long Way to Go (with Flight Lieutenant Matthew Little)
7. The Dambusters March
8. Winston Churchill: 'Their Finest Hour' (Jerusalem)
9. Reach for the Skies
10. Danny Boy (with Hayley Westenra)
11. No.4 Pomp and Circumstance
12. Those Magnificent Men in their Flying Machines
13. Spitfire Prelude
14. Wind Beneath My Wings (with Kerry Ellis)
15. Evening Hymn and Sunset
16. Winston Churchill: Never in the Field of Human Conflict (The Day Thou Gavest)