The Piano Guys 2 (+DVD)

The Piano Guys 2 (+DVD) cover $27.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

The Piano Guys 2 (+DVD)
The Piano Guys

[ Sony Classical / 2 CD/DVD ]

Release Date: Thursday 10 August 2017

The Piano Guys are back with their new album, The Piano Guys 2, that continues their unique take on music from Pachelbel to The Turtles to Bruno Mars, featuring songs never before available on CD.

The Piano Guys 2 features more of the imaginative mash-ups and arrangements that made their last album so successful, creating an incomparable style that appeals to audiences from all walks of life and across generations.

For the song "Begin Again," pianist Jon Schmidt says "We found inspiration from a classical piece, J.S. Bach's 'Sheep May Safely Graze' (Cantata No. 208) and we combined it with Taylor Swift's 'Begin Again.' There were moments when the two seemed to play off and echo each other naturally.".

On "Mission Impossible" The Piano Guys are joined by fellow YouTube sensation, violinist Lindsey Stirling, for their own version of this famous musical theme.

The album also includes TPG's interpretations of "The Lord of the Rings" movie theme, "Can't Help Falling in Love" by Elvis and more.

The CD/DVD version includes videos for all 14 songs.

The Piano Guys began making music videos for fun and their "hobby" turned into a worldwide phenomenon as their self-made YouTube videos amassed over 210,000,000 views.

The guys went on two Europe Promo Tours and performed on several primetime TV and radio shows in Germany, UK, the Netherlands and Turkey.


1. Begin Again (instrumental) (J.S. Bach and Taylor Swift)
2. Rockelbel's Canon (Pachelbel's Canon in D)
3. Mission Impossible (featuring Lindsey Stirling)
4. Lord of the Rings
5. Berlin (The Piano Guys original)
6. All of Me (Jon Schmidt original)
7. Just the Way You Are (Bruno Mars)
8. Waterfall (Jon Schmidt original)
9. Charlie Brown Medley
10. Me and My Cello (Happy Together) (The Turtles)
11. Twinkle Lullaby (Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star)
12. More Than Words (Extreme)
13. Can't Help Falling in Love (Elvis)
14. Begin Again (vocal featuring Megan Nicole and Alex Goot)