Jolene cover $40.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Dolly Parton

[ Music On Vinyl / LP ]

Release Date: Thursday 30 July 2015

This item is currently out of stock. It may take 6 or more weeks to obtain from when you place your order as this is a specialist product.

Jolene is Dolly Parton's 13th solo studio album, produced by Bob Ferguson. It was released in February 1974. A sparkling production creates a rich backdrop for both "Jolene" and "When Someone Wants to Leave". This tasteful mix is a joy to listen to. The music and Parton's vocal prowess are in top form on "Jolene". The title track tells the tale of a housewife confronting a beautiful seductress who she believes is having an affair with her husband. It became the second solo number one Country single and a moderate Pop hit.


1. Jolene
2. When Someone Wants to Leave
3. River of Happiness
4. Early Morning Breeze
5. Highlight of My Life

1. I Will Always Love You
2. Randy
3. Living on Memories of You
4. Lonely Comin' Down
5. It Must Be You