Texas Rain

Texas Rain cover $28.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Townes Van Zandt
Texas Rain

[ Charly / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 22 January 2016

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

At the turn of the '90s, Townes Van Zandt began recording a series of duets in Texas with a bunch of longtime admirers that included Willie Nelson, Emmylou Harris, Jerry Jeff Walker, Freddy Fender and Doug Sahm. The full-band sessions sought to breathe fresh air into the lungs of some of his best-known songs. Initially given a limited release in 2001, 'Texas Rain' has now been newly remastered and repackaged with a full-colour 20-page booklet, indepth sleeve notes and revealing interview with original producer Kevin Eggers.

It serves as one of Van Zandt's defining works."This was the cream of the cream. Texas Rain is a timeless record. We really felt that we'd made a huge breakthrough in terms of our creative collaboration, the level of musicianship, the quality of the tracks and the energy we had. It was a golden time in our lives." Kevin Eggers - Producer & Arranger

Newly restored from original masters and includes bonus Willie Nelson duet 'No Place To Fall' & 20 page fully illustrated booklet.


1 If I Needed You (03:29) (feat Emmylou Harris)
2 Pancho And Lefty (03:50) (Feat Freddy Fender,etc)
3 Waiting Around To Die (02:58) (feat Calvin Russell)
4 Blue Wind Blew (04:03) (feat Jerry Jeff Walker)
5 Kathleen (03:04) (feat The Chromatics)
6 No Lonesome Tune (03:27) (feat Willie Nelson)
7 Brother Flower (02:58) (feat Kimmie Rhodes)
8 Two Girls (03:48) (feat Doug Sahm)
9 Marie (05:00) (feat Willie Nelson)
10 Quicksilver Daydreams Of Maria (04:27) (feat Freddy Fender, etc)
11 Snowin` On Raton (03:53) (feat James McMurtry)
12 At My Window (04:19) (feat Kathy Mattea)
13 No Place To Fall (03:23) (feat Willie Nelson)