Sway cover
$30.00 Low Stock add to cart


[ Rattle Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 21 October 2016

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Three born and bred kiwis, three Doctorates of Music, 14-years as a committed ensemble, and one shared vision: to champion New Zealand music within a vast and vibrant repertoire, uniting sound and soul for people around the globe.

NZTrio's Sway perfectly encapsulates their shared ambition to bring joyful, vibrant, life-affirming music to audiences in all corners of the world. The album comprises a rich and rewarding programme of beautifully performed and recorded music by five exceptional contemporary composers.

Justine Cormack (violin)
Sarah Watkins (piano)
Ashley Brown (cello)

New Zealand Music Awards: BEST CLASSICAL ARTIST, 2017


01 Swing Shift ii. Night Flight (4:52) Composed by Kenji Bunch

subtle dances (10:52) Composed by Claire Cowan
02 i. subtle dances (4:55)
03 ii. be slow and lie low (2:31)
04 iii. nerve lines (3:26)

An Eroica Trio (21:43) Composed by Raimundo Penaforte
05 i. Astor (8:10)
06 ii. Maurice (8:30)
07 iii. Capiba (5:03)

08 So many rivers (10:00) Composed by Judy Bailey

Café Music (16:47) Composed by Paul Schoenfield
09 i. Allegro (6:22)
10 ii. Andante Moderato (5:34)
11 iii. Presto (4:51)