Day Breaks (Limited Edition 180g Orange Coloured LP)

Day Breaks (Limited Edition 180g Orange Coloured LP) cover
$65.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Norah Jones
Day Breaks (Limited Edition 180g Orange Coloured LP)

[ Blue Note LP / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 18 November 2016

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

This is Norah Jones' stunning sixth solo album which is a kindred spirit to the singer's breakout debut Come Away With Me and finds the 9-time Grammy winner returning to the piano and her roots. The album features jazz luminaries including her Blue Note label mates saxophonist Wayne Shorter, organist Dr. Lonnie Smith, and drummer Brian Blade on a 12-song set that presents 9 new originals alongside covers of songs by Horace Silver, Duke Ellington and Neil Young.

"This new album feels full circle because I'm going back to my early influences," says Norah. "After the first record, I drifted away from the piano a little bit. I still played it, but was more inspired to write on guitar. I really loved playing piano on this record."

Pressed on Limited Edition 180g Coloured Vinyl. LP comes with a download code.


Side 1:
1. Burn
2. Tragedy
3. Flipside
4. It's A Wonderful Time For Love
5. And Then There Was You
6. Don't Be Denied

Side 2:
1. Day Breaks
2. Peace
3. Once I Had A Laugh
4. Sleeping Wild
5. Carry On
6. African Flower (Fleurette Africaine)