Summer Night Concert 2018 BLU-RAY

Summer Night Concert 2018 BLU-RAY cover
$37.00 Low Stock add to cart

Summer Night Concert 2018 BLU-RAY
Anna Netrebko (soprano) / Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, Valery Gergiev

[ Sony Classical Blu-ray / Blu-ray ]

Release Date: Wednesday 25 July 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks.

Anna Netrebko and Valery Gergiev reunite in the SommernachsKonzert 2018.

Gergiev conducts the Vienna Philharmonic with Netrebko performing arias from Cilea, Puccini, and Leoncavallo. The program also includes music by Mascagni, Verdi, and Rossini.

Anna Netrebko and Valery Gergiev have enjoyed a distinguished partnership for years. Together they have performed such operas as "Adriana Lecouvreur," "Lohengrin," "Eugene Onegin," Il Trovatore," and "Ruslan and Lyudmila."


Rossini: Guillaume Tell Overture
Verdi: La forza del destino Overture
Puccini: Vissi d'arte (from Tosca)
Anna Netrebko (soprano)

Mascagni: Cavalleria Rusticana: Intermezzo
Verdi: Grand March & Ballet Music from Aida
Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake: napolitaine
Prokofiev: Montagues And Capulets (from Romeo and Juliet)

Cilea: Io son l'umile ancella (from Adriana Lecouvreur)
Puccini: Manon Lescaut - Intermezzo
Leoncavallo: Stridono lassù (from I Pagliacci)