Studio Recordings Part 1 (Limited Edition LP)

Studio Recordings Part 1 (Limited Edition LP) cover
$45.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Fly My Pretties
Studio Recordings Part 1 (Limited Edition LP)

[ Loop / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 25 October 2019

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

With a rich history as a live act, this album presents some of their most loved tracks in a brand new setting. Fly My Pretties have only ever recorded and released live albums, and in a reverse move, now present their first studio album.

This release sees frontman Barnaby Weir stepping into the Surgery Studios alongside members of the FMP whanau to capture a collection of tracks from their catalogue.

Recorded over 12 months with 25 contributors, this is the first in a series of studio recordings. Featuring A Girl Named Mo, Anna Coddington, James Coyle (The Nudge), Adi Dick, Mike Fabulous aka Lord Echo (The Black Seeds), Rio Hunuki-Hemopo (TrinityRoots), Laughton Kora, Paul McLaney, LA Mitchell (Terrible Sons), Jarney Murphy (The Black Seeds), Nigel Patterson (The Black Seeds), Ryan Prebble (The Nudge), Age Pryor, Samuel Flynn Scott (The Phoenix Foundation), Hollie Smith, Lisa Tomlins, Barnaby Weir (The Black Seeds), Iraia Whakamoe (The Nudge), Bailey Wiley, and others.

The Studio Recordings Part 1 travels through blues, dub, folk and soul, while maintaining a sound which is uniquely Fly My Pretties.


1 Singing in My Soul
2 Champion
3 Quiet Girl
4 Apple Heart
5 Take It From Me
6 Bag of Money
7 Get Out
8 Never Blown Like It's Goin'
9 Garden
10 Angels

About the album