Mahler: Symphony No. 4 [arranged for chamber ensemble]

Mahler: Symphony No. 4 [arranged for chamber ensemble] cover $35.00 Low Stock add to cart

Mahler: Symphony No. 4 [arranged for chamber ensemble]
Ensemble Q, with Greta Bradman (soprano)

[ Ensemble Q Live / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 14 May 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks.

Written in 1899 and 1900, the Fourth is the last of the so-called 'Wunderhorn' symphonies of Mahler. The final movement incorporates the song 'Das himmlische Leben' (The Heavenly Life) and is a child's version of heaven - here sung inimitably by soprano Greta Bradman. This recording - made 'live' by Ensemble Q on 24 June 2017 - uses a reduced chamber version by Klaus Simon of the score. This is a Limited Edition.


1. My Hero
2. "Il est doux, il est bon"
3. "C'est les contrabandiers...Je dis que rien ne m'épouvante"
4. "I Dreamt I Dwelt in Marble Halls"
5. "Casta Diva"
6. "Ah! bello a me ritorna"
7. "Vanne, lasciami...D'amor sull ali rosee"
8. "Una voce poco fa"
9. "Ach ich liebte, war so glücklich"
10. "Filomena abbandonata"
11. "Ombre, piante, urne funeste"
12. "Morrai, sì; l'empia tua testa"
13. Cherry Ripe
14. "Mercè, dilette amiche"
15. "Mein Traum, mein Traum"
16. Edelweiss (From "The Sound Of Music")
17. When You Wish Upon a Star (From "Pinocchio")