Morrison Hotel Sessions (RSD LP 2021)

Morrison Hotel Sessions (RSD LP 2021) cover
$65.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Doors
Morrison Hotel Sessions (RSD LP 2021)

[ Elektra / Rhino Records / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Monday 12 July 2021

The Doors' famed studio album Morrison Hotel recently celebrated its 50th Anniversary, unearthing rare session tapes from the original recording sessions. Exclusively for RSD Drops 2021, Morrison Hotel Sessions will be pressed on vinyl for the first time, offering listeners a fly-on-the-wall experience to hear The Doors create "Roadhouse Blues," "Peace Frog/Blue Sunday" and "Queen Of The Highway" from the masterpiece album.

The limited edition package - which was mixed and assembled by The Doors original engineer Bruce Botnick - is pressed on 180g double vinyl and also features new liner notes from Botnick. Strictly limited and numbered to 16,000 copies worldwide.


A1 Queen Of The Highway (Take 1) 1:13
A2 Queen Of The Highway (Various Takes) 6:23
A3 Queen Of The Highway (Take 44) 3:17
A4 Queen Of The Highway (Take 12) 5:05
A5 Queen Of The Highway (Take 14) (Robby Krieger Guitar Overdub) 4:03

B1 Queen Of The Highway (Take 1) 4:31
B2 Queen Of The Highway (Takes 5, 6 & 9) 1:01
B3 Queen Of The Highway (Take 14) 4:04
B4 I Will Never Be Untrue 1:22
B5 Queen Of The Highway (Take Unknown) 1:03
B6 Roadhouse Blues (Take 14) 5:15

C1 Money (That's What I Want) 3:40
C2 Rock Me Baby 6:04
C3 Roadhouse Blues (Takes 6 & 7) 5:11
C4 Roadhouse Blues (Take 8) 5:48

D1 Roadhouse Blues (Takes 1 & 2) 5:00
D2 Roadhouse Blues (Takes 5, 6 & 14) 4:07
D3 Peace Frog / Blue Sunday (Take 4) 5:43
D4 Peace Frog (Take 12) 3:39