Off Planet (Limited Edition LP)

Off Planet (Limited Edition LP) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Django Django
Off Planet (Limited Edition LP)

[ Because / Virgin / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 16 June 2023

Off Planet is the biggest, boldest, and most varied statement the band have made, with a cavalcade of mainstream and underground stars - Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy and many more, all of them either friends of the band or personally sought out by Dave - bringing entirely new creative angles into play.

From bluesy pop and Middle Eastern cabaret goth to Afro acid and piano rave, to call it kaleidoscopic is putting it mildly. Despite at times not sounding like anything on their previous releases, Off Planet is very much still recognisably Django Django.

Originally destined to be four experimental EPs but immediately transformed into a proper album when they started the recording session, Off Planet features some of the most exciting and dynamic music Django Django have ever produced. Harking back to their more experimental and electronic roots.


1. Wishbone
2. Complete Me
3. Osaka
4. Hands High
5. Lunar Vibrations
6. Don't Touch That Dial
7. Back 2 Back
8. Squid Inc
9. Come Down
10. Golden Cross
11. No Time
12. A New Way Through
13. Galaxy Mood
14. The Oh Zone
15. Dead Machine
16. Dumdrum
17. Fluxus
18. Slipstream
19. Who You Know
20. Black Cadillac
21. Gazelle