Weathervanes (LP)

Weathervanes (LP) cover
$85.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit
Weathervanes (LP)

[ Thirty Tigers / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 1 September 2023

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks.

A Jason Isbell record always lands like a decoder ring in the ears and hearts of his audience, a soundtrack to his world and magically to theirs, too. Weathervanes carries the same revelatory power.

This is a storyteller at the peak of his craft, observing his fellow wanderers, looking inside and trying to understand, reducing a universe to four minutes. He shrinks life small enough to name the fear and then strip it away, helping his listeners make sense of how two plus two stops equalling four once you reach a certain age - and carry a certain amount of scars.

Jason Isbell has established himself as one of the most respected and celebrated songwriters of his generation. The North Alabama native possesses an incredible penchant for identifying and articulating some of the deepest, yet simplest, human emotions, and turning them into beautiful poetry through song. Isbell sings of the everyday human condition with thoughtful, heartfelt, and sometimes brutal honesty.

The record features the rolling thunder of Isbell's fearsome 400 Unit, who've earned a place in the rock 'n' roll cosmos alongside the greatest backing ensembles, as powerful and essential to the storytelling as The E Street Band or the Wailers.


1 Death Wish
2 King of Oklahoma
3 Strawberry Woman
4 Middle of the Morning
5 Save the World
6 If You Insist
7 Cast Iron Skillet
8 When We Were Close
9 Volunteer
10 Vestavia Hills
11 White Beretta
12 This Ain't It
13 Miles