Mr Freedom

Mr Freedom cover $35.00 Out of Stock
add to cart more by this artist

Mr Freedom

[ EMI Music / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 29 November 2004

A slick, hip release from this Italian duo Filippo Clary and Max Bottini - featuring guest appearances from Edwyn Collins, Lisa Lore, Dee Dee Bridgewater and her daughter, China.

Almost 2 years after the release of Gabin's self-titled debut album (featuring the Duke Ellington classic milestone It Don't Mean A Thing, transforming it into the successful hit knows as Doo Uap Doo Uap Doo Uap) Gabin are back with a new surprising, brilliant work. This is a slick, hip release from this Italian duo Filippo Clary and Max Bottini (aka Gabin).

There have definitely been lots of changes to the musical world around Gabin. Soul & blues begin to show through and feature artists appear.

Rock'n'roll crooner Edwyn Collins' vocals are featured on track Mr Freedom, the first single from the new album; jazz queen Dee Dee Bridgewater adds magic to the stunning Into My Soul and the poetess Lisa Lore declaims her own lyrics on Africa.

Last but not least, Dee Dee's daughter China is astonishing and seems to have stolen some of the magic in her mother voice in The Other Way Round and two other tracks.


1. Mr Freedom - Gabin featuring Edwyn Collins
2. Into My Soul - Gabin featuring Dee Dee Bridgewater
3. The Other Way Round - Gabin featuring China Moses
4. Bang Bang To The Rock'n'Roll - Gabin
5. The Thousand And One Night - Gabin featuring China Moses
6. It's Gonna Be - Gabin featuring Jho Jenkins
7. Midnight Caffe - Gabin
8. Just Be Yourself - Gabin featuring China Moses
9. Africa - Gabin featuring Lisa Lore
10. And She's Still Watching Me - Gabin