Twelve cover $15.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Patti Smith

[ RCA Records / CD ]

Release Date: Thursday 19 April 2007

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

On 'Twelve' Patti pays tribute to artists that have inspired her - performing songs by Neil Young, Nirvana, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, The Doors, Paul Simon, Jefferson Airplane, Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix and more!

'Twelve' is the album of personally selected songs of singers and songwriters that have influenced the famed singer / songwriter / poet / musician and recent Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Patti Smith.

The album features unique interpretations of classics by Neil Young, The Rolling Stones, Jefferson Airplane, Bob Dylan, The Doors, Nirvana, Jimi Hendrix and more.

An assortment of guest artists appear with Patti on 'Twelve', including Italian cellist Giovanni Sollima; playwright Sam Shepard (with whom Patti collaborated on "Cowboy Mouth" in 1971) on banjo; early 60s Greenwich Village folk artists John Cohen (banjo) and Peter Stampfel (fiddle); Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea; Television guitarist Tom Verlaine; the Black Crowes' Rich Robinson on slide guitar and dulcimer; hip-hop producer Luis Resto (Eminem) on keyboards. Patti's son, Jackson, and daughter, Jesse, are on-hand to contribute guitar and vocal respectively.


1. Are You Experienced?
2. Everybody Wants To Rule The World
3. Helpless
4. Gimme Shelter
5. Within You Without You
6. White Rabbit
7. Changing Of The Guards
8. The Boy In The Bubble
9. Soul Kitchen
10. Smells Like Teen Spirit
11. Midnight Rider
12. Pastime Paradise