Missundaztood cover $15.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist


[ Arista Records / CD ]

Release Date: Wednesday 12 December 2001

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Whether you were one of the fans who feared or one of the detractors who hoped that Pink would fail to follow-up her smash debut album, Missunderztood serves notice that the lady with the pink hair (yes, it still is) is more than just a one-shot flash in the pan. The grooving pop of the title-track is less hip-hop oriented than Pink's previous hits, sounding more like an amiable collision between Smash Mouth and Sugar Ray. "Don't Let Me Get Me" and "Just Like a Pill" tread even closer to pop-rock territory, the latter bearing an anthemic quality that wouldn't sound out of place on an Alanis Morissette album. The appropriately titled "Get the Party Started is a funky party anthem, and the rap-flavored "Respect" is a modern urban update on the classic Aretha theme. Whether she's making her way through pop, rock, rap, or R&B, Pink struts confidently enough through Missunderztood to assure her admirers that she intends to stick around for quite a while.


1. M!Ssundaztood
2. Don't Let Me Get Me
3. Just Like A Pill (Main)
4. Get The Party Started
5. Respect
6. 18 Wheeler
7. Family Portrait
8. Misery
9. Dear Diary
10. Eventually
11. Lonely Girl
12. Numb (Dallas Mix)
13. Gone To California
14. My Vietnam