Defying Gravity

Defying Gravity cover $27.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Keith Urban
Defying Gravity

[ Capitol Records / CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 14 April 2009

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Features the songs "Kiss a Girl", "If Ever I Could Love", "Sweet Thing", "Til Summer Comes Around", "My Heart Is Open", "Thank You" and more...

Since 2008, Keith Urban has had 3 US #1 singles in "You Look Good In My Shirt", "Start A Band" (a duet with Brad Paisley) "Sweet Thing," from his new album 'Defying Gravity'. Along the way he's found time to collaborate with the likes of Al Green, Justin Timberlake, Boyz II Men, B.B. King, Buddy Guy and John Mayer.

'Defying Gravity' follows up on a career of over 10 million album sales around the world. In Australia, Urban has scored 4 platinum+ records with the titles 'Golden Road'; 'Be Here'; 'Love, Pain & The Whole Crazy Thing'; and his last release 'Greatest Hits: 18 Kids' and has often peaked the ARIA country chart and come frequently top 10 on the ARIA Chart.

'Defying Gravity' comes from the lyrics of a song on the album and it just struck me at the time as a phrase that really defined the joyous, optimistic and uplifting spirit that seemed to show itself while making the album. I've always approached making records as a journey where I just have to let myself the music will reflect the mood and feeling of where I am in my life."


1. Kiss a Girl
2. If Ever I Could Love
3. Sweet Thing
4. Til Summer Comes Around
5. My Heart Is Open
6. Hit The Ground Runnin'
7. Only You Can Love Me This Way
8. Standing Right In Front Of You
9. Why It Feels So Long
10. I'm In
11. Thank You