The Suburbs

The Suburbs cover $25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Arcade Fire
The Suburbs

[ Sony Music / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 2 August 2010

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

2011 Grammy Award Winning Album Of The Year!

Written, arranged, performed by the Arcade Fire and co-produced with Markus Dravs, 'The Suburbs' was recorded around Montreal and New York through 2009 to 2010.

Having released two of the most inventive and musically extravagant records of the noughties - 'Funeral' and 'Neon Bible' - Canadian ensemble, Arcade Fire create a concept and sound that represents their personal upbringing (in the suburbs) for their third outing 'The Suburbs'.

Frontman Win Butler's vocal lines are smoother than before and given weight by a looming sense of darkness, while co-vocalist Regine gives balance to Arcade Fire's music with an added feeling of wonder running through her work. As with their earlier material, violins, harpsichords and xylophones, among other instruments, accompany guitars and drums to add depth to a superb indie rock sound.


1. The Suburbs
2. Ready To Start
3. Modern Man
4. Rococo
5. Empty Room
6. City With No Children
7. Half Light I
8. Half Light II (No Celebration)
9. Suburban War
10. Month Of May
11. Wasted Hours
12. Deep Blue
13. We Used To Wait
14. Sprawl I (Flatland)
15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
16. The Suburbs (Continued)

Watch the 'Ready To Start' video here...