The People's Key

The People's Key cover $24.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Bright Eyes
The People's Key

[ Polydor Records U.K. / CD ]

Release Date: Thursday 17 February 2011

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Indie folk-rockers, Bright Eyes present their first full studio album in three years, 'The People's Key'.

Their seventh studio release, 'The People's Key' was recorded in Omaha, Nebraska, at ARC Studios, was produced by Mike Mogis and engineered by Mogis with Andy Lemaster.

According to Bright Eyes frontman Conner Oberst, 'The People's Key' is a concept album exploring themes relating to science-fiction, time exploration and humanity. Sonically, the album is going for a rockier sound, partly influenced by the Pixies.


1. Firewall
2. Shell Games
3. Jejune Stars
4. Approximate Sunlight
5. Haile Selassie
6. A Machine Spiritual (in the People's Key)
7. Triple Spiral
8. Beginner's Mind
9. Ladder Song
10. One For You, One For Me