Witchcraft cover $35.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Claire Martin & Richard Rodney Bennett

[ Linn SACD / Hybrid SACD ]

Release Date: Monday 9 May 2011

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Witchcraft is the result of the dynamic collaboration between Claire Martin and Richard Rodney Bennett. This album contains a thoughtful selection of songs from the Cy Coleman songbook. Together, this collection weaves together the opposing talents of the sultry jazz sensation Claire Martin and the polished, savvy keyboard skills and compositional insight of Richard Rodney Bennett. Martin's strength as one of the best interpreters of the Great American Songbook shines through in this recording. The smoky elegance of her vocal sculpts itself around the smooth flowing textures of the piano accompaniment and the occasional vocal repartee of Bennett. The result of this established partnership is mesmerising music that takes you back to a wonderful and simpler time of yesteryear. .


1. I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life
2. The Best Is Yet To Come
3. Rules Of The Road
4. On Second Thoughts
5. Ev'rybody Today Is Turning On
6. Sometime When You re Lonely
7. Let Me Down Easy
8. Nobody Does It Like Me
9. That's My Style
10. When In Rome
11. Witchcraft
12. With Every Breath I Take
13. On The Other Side Of The Tracks
14. Would You Believe